1. Snatch

12 min cap

1 snatch + 1 overhead squat

as heavy as possible

use 80% as your guide. Go heavier if possible. You shouldn’t need more than 5 sets.

2. Clean and jerk

12 min cap

1 clean + 2 jerks

Use 85% 1 rm as your guide, Go heavier if possible. You shouldn’t need more than 5 sets.

3. Front squat

12 min cap

3 sets of 3;  2 sec pause at the bottom

as heavy as possible

2 min rest between sets. use 70% 1rm as a guide. Go heavier if possible.

4. choose one gymnastics skill:

OTMEM 5 min

A. ring or bar muscle-ups – 1-4 on the min(concentrate on the speed of your transition)

B. chest to bar pull-ups – 3-8 on the min

C. pull-ups(kipping or butterfly) – 3-8 on the min

D. toes to bar – 5-10 on the min

 

Gil and I have been up for the last 3 nights in a row with a sick kid, so I wasn’t quite sure what I was going to be able to do today. Started with the most fun and worked in what I had energy for….

MU on the new rig…1, 1, 1, 2 (not even CLOSE to a 3rd), 2 (SO close to 3), 2, 1 (I think I did more than 5 min, but was super excited to try these on the shorter straps. These are definitely easier with shorter rings , so get up there girls!!!! I did all these no false grip. yay!

Snatch/OH 65, 85, 95, 105 (failed all attempts but weight felt light. just couldn’t stick at the top today.)

C&J, 85, 95, 105, 125, 145 (missed the jerk 2 times. Finally got it on the 3rd attempt. I wasn’t leaving the gym until I got it!)

and, I called it a day at this point.

 

