Monday
AM
A.  FS @ 75% x 3 x 5 sets
worked up to 135 and did all sets at that.  A little higher than 75% but it felt a little too easy at that percentage.  🙂
B.  Snatch pull @ 90% x 2 x 2, 100% x 1 x 2
First set at 105x2x2, second at 120.  These felt really great.  Hard on my upper back, but getting easier.
C.  Pendlay row x 8 x 3 sets
All sets at 105.
PM
10 minute amrap
5 pc @ 65#
5 thrusters @ 65#
10 calories on AD
Not gonna lie, I did NOT want to go back to the gym tonight after working all day, meeting afterschool with the kids about the prom, then grad class til 7:00pm.  But, I really wanted to work on pacing and see what I had in me for this wod.  Unfortunately my phone died so I couldn’t video it.  I think you would’ve been proud, Jay.  I broke up all rounds like this:  4 pwr cleans…slow and steady.  dropped bar for 2-3 breaths, then re-cleaned and went right into 5 thrusters.  slow and steady.  walked to AD and took 45-50 sec to finish this.  Ended round 1 around 1:30.  Took 10 seconds to compose myself and get in some air, and continued this way until I hit 8 minutes.  At no time did I feel gassed.  Every round was the same pace until 8 when I pushed it.  took no break between pwr clean and thruster and sprinted 100% on AD.  Had about 10 seconds left, got the last set of 5 pwr cleans in to finish with 6 rounds plus 5 cleans.  🙂  Pretty happy about this!  🙂
