Gymnastics work

Went in at 6:30am to try and prepare a little for going back to work next month.  Trying to see how I’m going to fit everything in.  This morning’s attempt at doing strength and gymnastics practice in 1.5 hours was an epic failure, but I was up and out early.  That’s a start!  🙂   Will work on timing and not talking to my buddy, G, so much in the future.  

Gymnastics are HARD AS SHIT in the am before my joints have woken up.  😦  I need to get a good routine so that I can warm up quickly (especially shoulders) and really start.  The bottom hold on ring dip felt horrible at first, but by round 3 I was good.  Ring pull ups were better, but still not strong.  Not sure what’s up with that.  Realized that I was doing the turn overs incorrectly.  Once I fixed the form they became a LOT harder!  Strict TTB still are a no rep for me.  I can’t get my legs much past 110 degrees.  Switched to tuck ups and was pretty successful.  Will work on these for now and TTB on a bench for now.  
+
A.  Hip Snatch x 3 x 5 sets.. shoulders slightly over the bar.. focus on the high pull and keeping bar close

Stayed light on these, 55 and 65 lbs. and really tried to focus on bar path close to my face.  I think I started to do that a bit more.  See vids..

B.  BS; 60% @ 25×1 x 2 reps x 5 sets

These felt pretty good at this light weight (138), so really tried to sit as low as I could and tighten up in my back.  Still feeling annoyed at the cave over at the bottom.  I’m fighting real hard not to do that, but I can’t help it.  In my mind, I don’t do this.  😦

+
For time
100 wall balls, 14#
50 cal on rower
25 cTB pull ups

12:10

Went to acupuncture then came back for this wod.  I was NOT feeling this at all.  Was procrastinating forever.  So, decided to just do it in small chunks.  Sets of 10 wb at a time never gassed me out (this is kinda cool since I usually break down to 5’s very shortly into a wod with this many wb’s. 10’s felt like NOTHING compared to 30 ub!)  I was not rowing fast….average around a 900 cal/hr which is quite slow for me.  When I row for cals I am always over 1000.  Just tried to grind it out and get to ctb.  CTB were ok.  Went 5/5/5/5/3/3/1/1/1/1 to finish.  

