Gymnstics work
the only thing today still giving me trouble is the strict ctb. Not sure what to do about this but I needed 2 retain bands to get up there and hold a 3 sec pause today. Kind of a bummer.
+
A.  Snatch; 70% x 3, 75% x 2 x 2, 80% x 1, 70% x 3
did not have time for this today
B.  C&J; 75% x 2 singles x 3 sets
worked at 120 today. First set was my normal clean. 2nd video I tried to take a more dynamic warmup approach where I dipped my hips lower before standing. Seemed to help significantly.

C.  Front Squat @ 5.2.x.1 tempo x 5 reps x 3 sets @ 55-60%
worked at 105 on these. Seemed light but I was happy about that. .
+
20 minute amrap
3 strict HSPU
12 FS @75#
1 legless rope climb
12 PS @ 75#
4 rounds even….was pretty psyched about my shspu…Did first 3 rounds ub to the small edge of 1 abmat. Had to rest between gymnastics movements but happy I got them. Also my power snatches felt amazing. I guess all the snatching is helping!!

