Gymanstics work TEST WEEK…..eeeekkkkk!
2 rounds of max set…
Parallel bar dips (don’t have parallel bars so moved on to Lsit since ring dips are coming next session)
L-sits….20 seconds
ring support holds…..25 seconds
strict pull ups….7
strict HSPU….3
hollow rocks…..50
arch rocks with towel hold….8
+
am:
A.  Snatch grip push press + OHS (3+1) x 5 sets.. hold bottom position for 5 seconds
worked up to 65 lbs on this.  my back is definitely more tight at 5:30am.  makes this more challenging.
 
B.  Snatch; (3 sec. tempo pull to above knee) + snatch from above knee…build to 70% then hit 75% normal snatch x 2 x 3
worked up to 90 lbs in snatch.  warm up felt good to get me ready.  Still pulling foot out.  Not sure I can stop doing that.  😦
PM session:
C.1  FS @ 75% @ 23×1 tempo x 2 x 4 sets, rest 60 seconds
These felt really good today.  I felt upright and my elbows felt higher.  kinda exciting…
C.2  CtB pull ups x 10 reps x 4 sets, rest 2 minutes
I was over rotating on these until I started to keep my legs tight and in hollow hold.  
*rest time – take care of your ankles, and hips here before next FS set and some crossover symmetry work
+
10 minute amrap
30 double unders
20 wall balls, 16#
10 T2B
3 rounds plus 30 du, 13 wall balls…It was pretty late when I started this wod.  Wasn’t sure what was going to happen, but my DU felt great (finally starting to click) and my ttb were ub.  split wb’s in half each round except the last when I just did sets of 5/5/3.  Wanted 4 rounds on this one, but didn’t quite make it.  Got pretty freakin’ close though.  🙂
