A.  BN snatch grip push press + OhS (1+1) x 4 sets – oHS tempo is 55xx

worked up to 95 lbs on this so I could get some practice for the OHS this weekend.  I was only able to do 2 at this weight and there was a LOT of pressure on my wrists…didn’t feel amazing at all!  😦  Also hit some power snatches at 95.  these felt fine.
B.  CLO + CDL; 90% (3+3), 95% (2+2), 100% (1+2)

Hit this at 145, 155, and 165.  This movement doesn’t work well for me either.  I just end up doing a regular dl.  don’t exactly get it. 😦
+
1 minute of work with 2 minutes of rest for 7 rounds
2 wall climbs
6 PC @ 95#
amrap distance on rower in rest of minute @ sub 2:00/500 pace

This went surprisingly well.  All of the power cleans were a joke at this weight and I was faster than ever on wall climbs with my nose touching the wall each round (AMAZING CHANGES IN THIS MOVEMENT).  Ended up with 16-18 seconds on the rower by the time I got strapped in each round.  distances are as follows (rowing at a 1:48-1:52ish pace)

93 meters

87 (rower was off when I sat down)

94 meters

94 meters

100 meters

100 meters

101 meters

I took all of these measurements when the rower stopped b/c i often couldn’t get the exact figure when the time ran out.  felt like this was most accurate way to record info.

