Gymnastics work (30 minute cap)
worked on mu with a band like rachel asked me to do.  Trying to get rid of the early arm bend.  Here are a couple vids so you can see that I’m finally starting to get more confidence in it, but honestly, my arms just want to help b/c I don’t trust that I can get up there without them.  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ILMFeI_RYpY

+
A.  Snatch; 70% x 3 (84), 75% x 3,(90) 80% x 2 (95), 85% x 1 (102)(all singles here)
85 x 3, 90 x 3, 95 x 2, 102 x 1….completed…No failures!!!
My phone was out of memory and my go pro died so I didn’t get much vid of these, but I can tell you this…i FELT AMAZING on snatches today.  The one at 102 was so great, but my husbands camera did something weird and cut out the pull.  but, it was pretty great.
B.  FS; 82-85% x 2 reps x 5 sets – get out of whole quick (140 – 148)
125 x 2, 145 x 2 x 4 sets….these felt great…heavy, but solid!
+
10 minute amrap @ 80%
8 pull ups
6 squat cleans @ 95#
30 double unders
3 + 9
In order to cut myself some slack on double unders I decided to use nanos for this wod.  This made the squat cleans pretty f’in hard.  It took me like 3 just to find my balance, then i had to single them all.  On the bright side, I kept super tight hollow body for kipping pu…definitely felt a difference in the spring effect of the back of kip.  Very cool.  unfortunately didn’t get many rounds.  
rest 5 minutes
5 minute amrap @ 90%
1 rope climb
10 wall balls, 15#
10 box jumps, 20” w/ step down
2 + 7
This wod slapped me in the face!  We only have a small 15 lb ball which is fine, but I was wearing regular nanos and have only recently figured out my balance with the big wb’s.  This little one is completely different and I fell on my ass at least 4 x.  SOOOOO… frustrating!  😦
rest 5 minutes
2 minute amrap @ 95-100% effort
100m row
burpees over the erg
My daughter was waiting to go trick or treating so I needed to hurry this one thru.  I waited 3 minutes from last wod and went for it.  I got 22 burpees, but MAN, my legs were burning.  I guess the wait time would’ve helped.  

 

