A.  Power Clean – take up to a HS
Went 165, then up to 180 for a PR…failed.  tried 3 x but it wasn’t happening.  Kinda bummed.  Wanted a PR today.  😦
B.  Power snatch + hip snatch (1+2) x 3 sets off feel
Worked light at 65 and 75, but after watching the vids I am a little discouraged that I can’t maintain that same back position when I drop under a snatch as I did for the OHS yesterday.  I am just not keeping my back tight at all.  Not sure what to do about it…maybe just keep working more OHS and gaining strength in that position?  Also wondering about trying seated sotts presses??
+
5 minute amrap @ 80%
3 strict HSPU
8 kb swings, 70#
Felt a bit stronger in SHSPU today.  Got 1 set of 3 in a row, then 1/1/1, and another 1/1/1….maybe there’s hope for me yet.  The KBS were HEAVY!
2 rounds plus 3 HSPU
rest 3 minutes
5 minute amrap @ 80%
10 PS, 55#
20 double unders
 3 rounds plus 8 PS
rest 3 minutes
5 minute amrap @ 80%
5 T2B
5 burpees
10 cal on AD
3 rounds plus 5 ttb & 5 burpees
