Skype with Jay @ 10:15am
A.  BN snatch grip push press + OHS; 3+3 x 3 sets
B.  Back Squat x 3 reps @75%x4 sets **first rep has a 3 sec. pause
C.  Strict MU + transition (3) x 4 sets **off feel
**after each set do 8 kip swings on rings
+
15 thrusters @ 55#
15 burpees over the barbll
60 sec. on the AB
rest 2 minutes
x4 rounds
**get HR over 160 here the whole time and keep it there
A.  BN snatch grip push press + OHS; 3+3 x 3 sets
these went really well.  I didn’t go heavy b/c I wanted to test out the lower oly shoes.  I think it went well.  Did a set at 55, 65, and 85.  HEre’s the video of the 85.  My hips are lower which is getting my upper torso more upright.  You can see it in my upper back positioning and my shoulders.  I didn’t have to fight nearly as hard to get my shoulders externally rotated.  FINALLY!  Also, felt more stable b/c I could sit back on heels  in lower shoes.  The higher ones push the weight forward more. 
B.  Back Squat x 3 reps @75%x4 sets **first rep has a 3 sec. pause
I skipped these today….felt a little wonky on the hip.  Better, but still hurt.  Want to give it a bit more time b4 I squat heavy-ish.
C.  Strict MU + transition (3) x 4 sets **off feel
**after each set do 8 kip swings on rings
So, I guessed that this was without a spotter today so I did 2 full sets of 1 strict mu and 3 transitions, with kip swings afterwards.  That was 8 strict mu already, so i got a spotter for 2 more rounds, but cut the transitions down to 2 each round and did the last MU on my own.  That’s about 8-10 strict mu or mu transitions….pretty good for one day.   🙂
HEre’s a vid of one mu, just so you can see it:
+
15 thrusters @ 55#
15 burpees over the barbll
60 sec. on the AB
rest 2 minutes
x4 rounds
**get HR over 160 here the whole time and keep it there
so, my heart rate monitor sucks…especially when I’m moving around a lot.  I couldn’t for the life of me get that thing to register above 45 bpm during the first round even though I was basically going all out, so I decided to throw the thing across the room and just do all the rounds ALL OUT like we did at camp.  For the first 3 rounds I got 2:57, 2:56, 3:11 (died on this one…almost puked)….then as I was lying on the floor someone asked me if I did the 4th round.  I was in a state of confusion and didn’t realize I had to do 4 rounds, so I jumped up and cranked out the last round, but I had probably an extra 1:30 of rest so I forced myself to go balls to the wall.  Ended up with 2:57 on that last one as well.  
 
I did all thrusters UB (haven’t done that in a long while) and I was dying in front of the fan for about 15 min!!!!  I guess I did good anaerobic threshold testing tonight!  
